September 20, 2021

”The Feminine Musique”

In this episode, we discuss recordings of “Female” by Lucie Bartholomäi & Verena Louis, “Farrenc: Symphony Nos. 1 & 3” by Insula Orchestra & Laurence Equilbey, “Joan Tower: Strike Zones” by Evelyn Glennie, Blair McMillen, Albany Symphony & David Alan Miller, “Mirror Mirror” by Eliane Elias, “What I Meant to Say” by Steve Million, and “Then and Again, Here and Now” by Todd Cochran.


The Adult Music Podcast is featured in:

Feedspot's Top 25 Jazz Podcasts


Episode 28 Deezer Playlist


Female” (Genuin)

Lucie Bartholomäi, Verena Louis


Farrenc: Symphony Nos. 1 & 3(Erato)

Insula Orchestra, Laurence Equilbey


Joan Tower: Strike Zones(American Classics)

Evelyn Glennie, Blair McMillen, Albany Symphony, David Alan Miller


“Mirror Mirror” (Candid)

Eliane Elias


“What I Mean to Say” (Origin)

Steve Million


“Then and Again, Here and Now” (Sunnyside Records)

Todd Cochran

More episodes

Load more

Podbean App

Play this podcast on Podbean App